Our Team

Keramet Reiter


Criminology, Law & Society
School of Law

Pavan Kadandale UCI LIFTED Prison Education

Pavan Kadandale

Educational Co-Director

Associate Professor of Teaching, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
School of Biological Sciences

Valerie Jenness UCI LIFTED Prison Education

Valerie Jenness

Educational Co-Director

Distinguished Professor, Criminology, Law and Society; Sociology (by courtesy), and Nursing Science (by courtesy)

Carroll Seron

Associate Director

Professor, Emerita
University of California, Irvine
Department of Criminology, Law & Society

Headshot of Jennifer Gomez

Jennifer Gomez

Program Officer

Ananda Van Boeyen

Formerly Incarcerated / Systems Impacted Counselor

Katie Tinto - LIFTED

Katie Tinto

Re-Entry Legal Consultant

LIFTED Campus Advisory Committee

Sharnia Artis, Assistant Dean of Office of Access and Inclusion, Samueli School of Engineering

Richard Arum, Former Dean, School of Education, Professor, Sociology and Education

Martha Patricia Diaz Avendano, Lecturer, Economics

Elizabeth Bennett, University Registrar

Heidi Beezley, Manager of Instructional Design, School of Social Ecology

Sharon Block, Professor, History

Aaron Bornstein, Assistant Professor, Cognitive Sciences

Long Bui, Associate Professor, Global & International Studies

Beth Cauffman, Professor, Psychological Science

Hector Cervantes, Director, UCI Underground Scholars Program

Bernard Choi, Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Gilberto Conchas, Professor, School of Education

Stephanie Dailey, Project Manager, School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences

Mike Dennin, Dean of Undergraduate Education & Vice Provost

Derek Dunn-Rankin, Professor & Chair, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

David Fedman, Associate Professor, History

Marcello Fiocco, Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Programs, Philosophy

David Frank, Chair, Sociology

Brandy Gatlin-Nash, Assistant Professor, School of Education

Julia Gelfand, University Librarian

Liz Glynn, Associate Professor, Department of Art

Nancy Guerra, Dean, School of Social Ecology

Kaaryn Gustafson, Professor, School of Law

Cynthia Haq, Professor & Chair, Family Medicine

Pheather Harris, Program Director, California Alliance for Minority Participation

Doug Haynes, Vice Chancellor for Equity and Diversity

Joanna Hernandez, Director of Student Success Initiatives (SSI)

Matt Huffman, Professor (& Former Chair), Sociology

Kevin Huie, OVPTL Executive Director of Educational Equity and Excellence

David Igler, Professor, History

Nicole Iturriaga, Assistant Professor, Criminology, Law & Society

Susan Jarratt, Professor Emerita, Comparative Literature, School of Humanities

Peter Knapp, Professor of Film & Media Studies, Informatics, English, and Music

Dale Leaman, Executive Director of the Office of Undergraduate Admission

Jeff Lefkoff, Associate Executive Vice Chancellor Emeriti

Mona Lynch, Professor, Department of Criminology, Law & Society

Danielle Primavera, Director of Undergraduate Advising, School of Social Ecology

JB Manchak, Professor, Logic & Philosophy of Science

Cheryl Maxson, Professor Emerita, Criminology, Law & Society

Annie McClanahan, Associate Professor, English

Joseph Morales, Assistant Director for Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships, Office of Inclusive Excellence

Adey M. Nyamathi, Founding Dean and Distinguished Professor, Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing

Richard Pattis, Professor of Teaching, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences

Danielle Primavera, Director, Social Ecology Undergraduate Affairs

Duncan Pritchard, Distinguished Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Philosophy 

Amelia Regan, Professor, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences

Hugh Roberts, Associate Professor, English

Gabe Rosales, Underground Scholar & Criminology, Law & Society Doctoral Student

Rubén G. Rumbaut, Distinguished Professor, Sociology

Diego Russo, Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering & Director, UCI WEX Center

Brian Sato, Associate Dean, Division of Teaching Excellence and Innovation and Professor
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Jeanne Scheper, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Gender & Sexuality Studies

Christopher Seeds, Assistant Professor, Criminology, Law & Society

Ken Simons, Professor, School of Law

Charles Anthony Smith, Professor, Political Science

Judith Stepan-Norris, Professor Emerita, Sociology

Sabrina Strings, Professor, Sociology

Katie Tinto, Director, Criminal Justice Clinic and Clinical Professor, School of Law

Pablo Victoria Torres, Lecturer, Sociology

Kristin Turney, Professor, Sociology

Susan Turner, Professor Emerita, Criminology, Law & Society

Elizabeth van Es, Associate Professor; Associate Dean, School of Education

Ian Williamson, Dean, Paul Merage School of Business

Michael Yassa, Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, School of Biological Sciences